Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 p.m. - 2004-08-24
Joke Time (as Crock-pot)
The following entry was written by yours truly under the pseudonym Crock-pot at crock-pot.diaryland.com on August 5, 2004.....during my August hiatus.



I was watching the evening news last night, and they had a story about a group for single dads. It was all about how they had a deep-seated hatred for women.

All of their previous wives had ran away and left these guys alone with their kids.

They weren't woman-beaters, but they thought the idea of beating women was funny.

Who doesn't?!

The 11:00 news, which was covering this story, even mentioned a few jokes that this group of woman-haters were known to tell to each other:

What do you tell a woman with two black eyes?
Nothing....You've already told her twice.

What does a battered woman do when she gets out of the hospital?
The dishes....if she knows what's good for her.

Sweet!

They're funny because they're true!

These jokes were told to everybody watching the 11:00 news!!

If I knew the news told hilarious jokes every night, I'd watch it more often.

I thought it was odd that they were speaking out against woman-beating by telling hilarious woman-beating jokes. It seems like they would've shunned away from telling these jokes to every Tom, Dick and Harry watching the news.

I'm glad they did though.

I need to send them a letter requesting them to tell some insulting racial jokes about Mexicans and blacks.

My joke supply is running low.

I love the 11:00 news!

Hopefully they won't tell the one that goes, "Why can't Stevie Wonder and Ray Charles read books?"

And then the person says, "Because they're blind," and you say, "No, because they're black."

Hopefully the news won't tell that one.

I already know that one.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!