Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:39 p.m. - 2004-03-29
Smooth Operator
Welcome Edgar Frog ...

Connecting to server. Please wait...

Connected to tech-sql.mhi.aol.com

Welcome to America Online's Live Help Area. A Customer Care Consultant will be with you shortly.

AOLTechASA has joined this session!

Hello, Edgar Frog. Welcome to Live Technical Support. My name is Analyn.

Edgar Frog stated the question or problem as: Question regarding price.

AOLTechASA: Are you signed on with the same computer that you need assistance with?

Edgar Frog: Yes

AOLTechASA: Kindly go on.

Edgar Frog: I was just wondering if AOL planned on lowering their prices anytime soon since gas prices are so high?

Edgar Frog: I can't afford to fill up my gas tank and pay for AOL.

Edgar Frog: I'm paying $23.90 a month for AOL right now, and it takes like $40 to fill up my car's gas tank.

AOLTechASA: I'm sorry but I am not in a position to answer your question.

AOLTechASA: Please contact Billing.

Edgar Frog: I was thinking maybe AOL could just lower their price to like one dollar a month until gas prices go down.

AOLTechASA: You can visit Keyword Billing for information.

Edgar Frog: Okay, thanks. I will talk to Billing.

AOLTechASA: You're very much welcome! :-)

AOLTechASA: Thank you for visiting America Online Live Help. If you need help again, just go to AOL Keyword: Live Help, and we'll be here to assist you.



Welcome Edgar Frog ...

Connecting to server. Please wait...

Connected to server. An agent will be with you shortly

Welcome to America Online's Live Help Area. A Customer Care Consultant will be with you shortly.

Remember, you also have easy access anytime to your account at Keyword: MANAGE MY ACCOUNT.

MHIGlyn has joined this session!

MHIGlyn: Hello, Edgar Frog. Welcome to Live Billing Support. My name is Glyn G..

Edgar Frog stated the question or problem as: Billing question.

MHIGlyn: How may I help you in regard to your billing?

Edgar Frog: Tech Support referred me to you. I was just wondering if AOL planned on lowering its prices since gas prices are so high.

Edgar Frog: I can't afford to fill up my gas tank AND pay for AOL each month.

MHIGlyn: AOL has several dial-up price plans from which to choose. We have the $23.90 Unlimited monthly plan, the $239.40 Unlimited annual plan, the $4.95 Light Usage plan, and the $14.95 Bring Your Own Access (BYOA) plan where connection is via another provider.

Edgar Frog: I was thinking maybe AOL could just charge like one or two dollars a month for unlimited usage....just until gas prices go down.

Edgar Frog: I live in Las Vegas, which is one of the most expensive gasoline cities in the country.

MHIGlyn: At this time, these are the available pricing plans. You may want to make a suggestion at Keyword: TELL US.

Edgar Frog: Maybe instead of lowering your prices for everybody, you guys could just give me a good deal for a few months...until the gas prices drop.

MHIGlyn: As America Online values your membership, I am waiving the monthly fee for your April 3 and May 3 billing date.

Edgar Frog: Thanks. I appreciate that.

MHIGlyn: You are very welcome Edgar.:)



Um...okay....

By the way, if you have AOL, don't copy my idea, you rat fink. They might start getting suspicious!

Now all I need to do is talk to somebody who works at my credit card company, and I should be good to go for a couple of months. I should've told the AOL people that all the extra cash I'm saving by getting two free months of AOL is actually going to go towards whiskey and gambling....not gasoline for my car.

The gasoline in Vegas is expensive....I wasn't lying about that.

The gasoline here is pretty pricey...and still rising!

But, then again, whiskey is expensive too.

$21 for a 750 ML bottle of Jack Daniel's?! Give me a break, Jack!

I'm not Daddy Warbucks!

And what's with the prices of gambling nowadays?! It costs 50 bucks to put a 50 dollar bet on roulette?!

Outrageous!

Come on now, people...I'm not made out of money!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!