Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 p.m. - 2003-10-07
I've got ROYds.....
Jeez Louise.....

You think YOU have heard enough about Roy being attacked by a tiger?

You think you're sick of hearing about him fighting for his life?

Well, I live in Vegas.

I live in the same city as Roy.

And Siegfried.

We are practically neighbors.

Roy is front page news here.

Boo hoo.

I didn't like their magic anyways.

Now you see Roy's jugular vein....Now you don't.

Yesterday, all of the cast and crew members of the Siegfried and Roy show gathered outside of the hospital where Roy is in critical condition. They gathered for a group prayer. They held candles up in the air and sang songs.

They are all unemployed now. The magic show has been cancelled indefinitely.

They were probably praying for new jobs.

Maybe a candle company will hire all of them to be professional candle lighters.

They have proven themselves capable of doing that.

I wanted to go there while they were singing and comment on their singing skills.

"Keep your day job," I would've told them.

Yesterday, in the mail, I received a traffic ticket from San Francisco. It said that surveillance cameras on the Golden Gate Bridge had photographed my license plates illegally driving through a toll booth without paying the toll.

The Golden Gate Bridge surveillance system apparently has some bugs that need to be worked out.

It apparently is not wholly accurate.

I haven't been to Frisco since I was a wee toddler.

My car has never been there.

My car and the Golden Gate Bridge have never formally met.

I have to send back proof that I didn't drive on the Golden Gate Bridge that day, or else I have to pay up.

I am guilty until proven innocent.

America...what a country!

So quit your whining, Roy...you're not the only one with problems.

You don't see ME hooked up to life support whining about it though...

Wimp.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!