Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:28 p.m. - 2003-08-14
Tinkle Toys
Hi kids.

I haven't written in my diary in FOREVER!

I'm in Las Vegas now.

I have my own apartment. It is playa pimp style.

I bought a Papasan chair. Do you know what that is?

It's like a big wicker bowl with a big cushion inside. It is so comfy. I like to snuggle up inside of it. ::purr::

It's like sitting in a comfortable bowl.

I think I am bankrupt, but I'm not sure. Are you supposed to keep track of how much money is in the bank? I haven't been. It cost a lot of money to move. I think maybe I have no money.

I can't be certain.

Boy, is it hot here. The first week in my new apartment, I didn't have air conditioning. Or cable TV. It was horrible.

I wasn't sure if I had moved to Vegas or Bedrock.

But, now they've fixed all that stuff. Hooray.

Las Vegas is in the middle of the biggest drought ever. That is what they say on the radio.

They have a funny ad on the radios here. It makes me laugh when I hear it. In the ad, you hear a bunch of little kids saying, "I'm hot," "I'm thirsty," "It's so hot, I can't stand it," "I need a glass of water," and crap of this nature. The narrator says how Vegas is in a drought and if we don't conserve water, there won't be any water left.

Which means no water for our children.

Then the kids join in on the propaganda by saying stuff like, "Conserve water please. For me. Pretty please."

Jesus....

When you hear it, it is supposed to make you think twice before you waste water...Because, if you waste water, you're basically contributing to the dehydration and eventual death of these little kids.

It tugs at my heartstrings.

The kids sound so sad! And thirsty.

Poor little things.

Still....I don't feel TOO sorry for them.

I mean, why don't those kids just drink their own urine?

It might be a little salty, but beggars can't be choosers.

Those kids haven't explored all their options.

Anyways, I'm done writing for now. I'm gonna go take a 45-minute shower. I'm dirty.

And then maybe I'll go hose down my car.

It's dirty too.

Also, I forgot to mention: If the kids don't like the saltiness of their urine, they could always piss into some sort of filtering system....Haven't they seen Waterworld?

A funnel, a tube, a bucket, and some sort of filter or gauze, I guess.

Maybe some nails to hold it together. I'm not sure.

I think Home Depot would have everything they need though. Just as long as they have a parent or guardian help them put it together. I don't want them to get hurt.

Especially if there's nails involved.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!