Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:43 p.m. - 2003-05-21
Edgar Frog Revealed
Behold:

Bataan Rescue

Go check that out. It's the epic WWII documentary that I am in. Faithful readers will remember me writing about the trials and tribulations of filming it last October. Including being dragged through a cold swamp in the middle of the night and thrown onto an ox-cart being pulled by a water buffalo, and hanging on a torture rack while wearing nothing but boxers in 100-degree temperatures. And now you can check out the Bataan Rescue website and LEARN stuff about the most daring rescue of WWII. And my name is in the credits...My real name, of course. And, if you don't know my real name, then you can just choose a random name in the credits and pretend it's me.

And, of course, don't forget to watch Bataan Rescue at 9:00pm on Monday, July 7 on PBS....to see lil' ol' me.

And to LEARN stuff.

Plus, ladies, don't forget: Nothing but boxers.

Every single person in the United States has PBS, so every single person in the United States can watch Bataan Rescue. If you live in some third world country like England or Canada or Australia, then you might not have PBS.....so, I guess you're screwed.

It doesn't matter though....Because if you live in one of those countries, we'll probably be bombing you soon anyways.

If you do live in one of them wacky countries, though, and you're really hard-up for education, you could always BUY Bataan Rescue on video or DVD...after its television airdate. So, really, every person in the world has access to the film.

The film which stars me...in my underwear.

Which brings about another question: "Edgar, we don't know what you look like...You're a man of mystery who lurks in the shadows and prides himself on his secrecy. Even if we do watch Bataan Rescue, how will we know which POW you are? Maybe you should post a photo of yourself in your diary...so that we know who to look for."

You bring up a valid point.

And, so I have decided that the only accurate way to ensure that YOU see ME in Bataan Rescue is to show you all what I look like. It is high time to put an end to the mystery and post a picture of myself, right here in Diaryland....so the world can finally see what Edgar Frog looks like. The time has come to reveal myself, for all of mankind to see.

So, without further ado, I have chosen a super-duper, candid photo of myself, which actually shows me smiling...unlike most photos. It was taken just last week at my local saloon, which is why I'm holding a bottle of whiskey next to my crotch. Ladies, pay special attention to the mirror in the background...If you look closely, you can see my ass:

It's a BIG picture...I scanned it in large so that you can get a good look at me, so hopefully your computer has enough memory to display the picture, instead of just a little red X.....

But then again, nobody's computer sucks THAT bad.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!