Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:30 a.m. - 2003-05-11
I love you, mommy
Edgar Frog: Hi

JEN Nurse: hello

Edgar Frog: I see by your profile that you're a nurse?

JEN Nurse: yes

Edgar Frog: And you work with neurological ICU? That would include brain damage due to head trauma, right?

JEN Nurse: i work in a trauma and neuro icu... and yes that does include all aspects of critically injured neuro patients and post surgery neuro patients

Edgar Frog: I was wondering if you could help me out.

JEN Nurse: i can try but it depends on what you are asking for

Edgar Frog: As you know, today is Mother's Day.....and the reason I Instant Messaged you is because you live near my mom....

Edgar Frog: I want to play a prank on my mom for Mother's Day and have you call her up and tell her that I died today.

Edgar Frog: Explain that you're a nurse, and that I received trauma to my head. Say funny stuff like, "We did all we could to save him, but our efforts failed. Your only son is dead."

JEN Nurse: i can't do that.... that is unethical... what if your mom had a heart attach or something.... passed out and fell and hit her head and suffered some major head trauma that i was telling her you had

Edgar Frog: I need a real ICU/Trauma nurse to break the news to her, so she'll believe it.....It'll be the funniest Mother's Day prank I've ever pulled on my mom.

Edgar Frog: You'll have to rub it in how I'm her only son.

Edgar Frog: Wouldn't you think it was funny if your children did this to you for Mother's Day?

JEN Nurse: no

Edgar Frog: If you won't do that, will you be willing to call my mom and pretend to be a kidnapper? Say you're holding me ransom.

Edgar Frog: We'll try to extort money from her....I'll even split some of it with you, if she actually pays. We'll make her put the money in a brown bag and leave it on a park bench somewhere.

JEN Nurse: i doubt she would if you always play pranks... i'm sure she would assume it was just a prank

Edgar Frog: Saying I'm dead would be the best. Since you're a real nurse, you'll be able to say all the real stuff to make it sound convincing...

Edgar Frog: I don't always play pranks. I usually get her a card for Mother's Day. This is a new idea I got.

JEN Nurse: well... i think she would know better if a real nurse called her... they wouldn't say you were dead on the phone

Edgar Frog: My mom doesn't know any better. She's dumb as a brick.

Edgar Frog: I make more money than her.

Edgar Frog: She works at Wal-Mart.

JEN Nurse: they would call her and say you were in the hospital and were in an accident and that she needed to come there ... or send a cop to her house to tell her

Edgar Frog: Just use big words like "trauma" and "irreversible neurological damage" and she'll think I died. If you say I received nerve damage from heroin, she'll definitely believe that, because she knows I used to have a problem with that.

Edgar Frog: It'll be a Mother's Day she'll never forget.

Edgar Frog: Why won't you help me?

JEN Nurse: i just can't do that... i would die if someone called me and told me my daughter was dead... even just in jest

Edgar Frog: What if I called YOUR mom and told her that you died? And you can tell my mom that I died.....And then we'll both have fun.

Edgar Frog: Wouldn't it be funny?

JEN Nurse: my mom and i share a residence... she won't believe you cuz we'll both be home together tomorrow

Edgar Frog: Get a hotel room for a day.

Edgar Frog: Then when I tell her you died, she'll believe it.

Edgar Frog: What if we call your daughter and tell her that you died.....It'd put a whole new light on Mother's Day for her. Like, I'll call your daughter and say, "I hope you haven't bought your mom a card for Mother's Day yet.....because she's dead."

Edgar Frog: I'll tell her I'm a coroner.

JEN Nurse: i already got my presents... tonight when it turned midnight

Edgar Frog: Think of the fun you and I could have if we work together.

Edgar Frog: Can I at least tell your daughter that she's adopted?

JEN Nurse is not currently signed on.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!