Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 p.m. - 2003-04-17
I'm a stupid kid.
Edgar Frog: Hey, your member profile says you're taking an anatomy class. Is that true?

Gtigirl16v: yes

Edgar Frog: I was wondering if you could help me.

Edgar Frog: I am doing a take-home test for my anatomy class, and I wanted to know if I could double-check my answers with you, so you can tell me if they're right or not.

Edgar Frog: I don't want to fail the test, and I'm not very good at anatomy.

Gtigirl16v: what is your question?

Gtigirl16v: shoot

Gtigirl16v: i ll do my best

Edgar Frog: There's a few questions...

Edgar Frog: 1. What is the large glandular organ of vertebrates that secretes bile and is a center of metabolic activity?

Edgar Frog: I put "liver"....?

Gtigirl16v: id agree

Edgar Frog: They are all Fill in the Blank questions....I don't know much about anatomy at all.

Gtigirl16v: ok, continue

Edgar Frog: 2. A sac-like digestive organ into which food goes from the mouth by way of the throat and which opens below into the intestine?

Edgar Frog: That ones easy, the kidney.

Edgar Frog: #3 is hard though......

Gtigirl16v: noi not the kidney

Edgar Frog: It's not the kidney?

Edgar Frog: Damn, I wrote "kidney" in ink too.

Gtigirl16v: the kidney is not a part of the figestive system, nor does it open into the intestines

Edgar Frog: What is it? I'm not really good at anatomy, I'm sorry.

Gtigirl16v: dont appologize

Edgar Frog: I feel stupid.

Edgar Frog: My parents never taught me this stuff.

Gtigirl16v: let me read it carefully, give me a sec.

Gtigirl16v: im assuming the anwser is the stomach

Edgar Frog: Oh...

Edgar Frog: Duh, I should've known that.

Edgar Frog: You are smart.

Gtigirl16v: no

Gtigirl16v: im not

Gtigirl16v: ok then so no 3

Edgar Frog: 3. The female sexual organ (a canal leading out from the uterus).....

Edgar Frog: I don't know any of the sexual questions.....I've never even been with a girl.

Edgar Frog: I said the answer is the testicle?

Gtigirl16v: you are kidding

Edgar Frog: I don't even know what most of these words are. They are just words I've heard.

Edgar Frog: Is testicle wrong?

Gtigirl16v: where do you go to school?

Edgar Frog: San Diego State Community College.

Gtigirl16v: and you dont know that a testicle is a male sex organ!?

Edgar Frog: A male sex organ?

Gtigirl16v: yes

Edgar Frog: I told you, I've never had sex or even been with a girl. I don't know that stuff. I know the stomach and brain questions.

Gtigirl16v: you are male i assume

Edgar Frog: Yes, I am.

Edgar Frog: What the hell is a testicle?

Gtigirl16v: well, im sure you know and are just fucking with me(i really hope that s the case)but if you really are serious, tell me...do you know where yoiur penis is?

Edgar Frog: The penis is the thing between my legs.

Gtigirl16v: very good Einstein;-)

Edgar Frog: But I don't have a testicle.....

Edgar Frog: Isn't that a female's canal?

Gtigirl16v: and behind that are your testicles(there should be 2)

Edgar Frog: Behind my penis is my stomach.

Gtigirl16v: yeah

Gtigirl16v: your right mr anatomy

Edgar Frog: My testicle is in my stomach?

Gtigirl16v: you stomach which is not connected to you intestinal tract

Gtigirl16v: no it is not

Gtigirl16v: and you know that it is not

Edgar Frog: You said it is behind my penis.

Gtigirl16v: im not going to humor you much longer so...

Edgar Frog: Well, what is the answer to #3?

Gtigirl16v: vagina

Edgar Frog: Vagina?

Gtigirl16v: next question

Gtigirl16v: yes

Edgar Frog: No, because it says it's part of the FEMALE....

Edgar Frog: Everybody has a vagina.

Edgar Frog: I know that. The vagina is the hole between our legs.

Gtigirl16v: yeah that includes felmales whould it not?

Gtigirl16v: therefor the anwser remains vagina

Edgar Frog: Why doesn't it say male AND female then?

Gtigirl16v: your in college?

Edgar Frog: Since everybody has one?

Edgar Frog: Yes, community college.

Edgar Frog: Don't get mad at me. I told you I'm not very smart at this.

Gtigirl16v: im in a high school anatomy class and our tests are much more complex that that, and another thing, there would not be a test involving the digestive, renal and urogenital system on the same test

Edgar Frog: Urogenital?

Edgar Frog: It's about every system.

Edgar Frog: I don't know any of it.

Gtigirl16v: next question please

Gtigirl16v: so what are you disecting in class?

Gtigirl16v: and tell me why you are even in this class in the first place?

Edgar Frog: The main artery that carries blood from the heart?

Gtigirl16v: from the heart, that would be the aorta

Edgar Frog: It is a stupid class for stupid people like me.

Gtigirl16v: which branches into the left subclavian, left common cortoid and the right brachiocephalic

Edgar Frog: i know that.

Gtigirl16v: and you dont know that they all come from the aorta?

Gtigirl16v: next question

Edgar Frog: I'll skip down a few....

Gtigirl16v: you do that

Edgar Frog: 17. The posterior opening of the alimentary canal?

Edgar Frog: I said the nostril.

Gtigirl16v: you are a moron if you are serious

Edgar Frog: Why?

Edgar Frog: I don't even know what alimentary means.

Edgar Frog: Alimentary school.

Edgar Frog: What is the alimentary canal?

Edgar Frog: The nostril is an opening.

Gtigirl16v: well you should at least know that the nostril is not posterior to ANY canal

Edgar Frog: The canal going to your brain.

Edgar Frog: So, what is the answer to #17?

Edgar Frog: If it's not nostril.

Gtigirl16v: the digestive tube from mouth to anus that is the alimentary canal

Edgar Frog: And the posterior opening of it is the nostril?

Gtigirl16v: good bye

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!