Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:50 a.m. - 2003-03-16
Stockholm Shmockholm.....
I really don't want to write another entry about Elizabeth Smart.

Or as I call her, Elizabeth Dumb.

Same reason I didn't want to talk much about September 11 when it happened...

Or this war on Iraq.

It's driven into your fucking brain enough by CNN, you don't need me reminding you about it.

We all know about Elizabeth Smart. None of us need to talk about it.

But, have you heard of this Stockholm Syndrome bullshit? That's what they say Elizabeth Dumb was suffering from.

In the 1970's apparently, there was a bank robbery in Stockholm, Sweden....and the bank robbers took the people hostage for six days. When the cops eventually got in the building to rescue the people, the people were afraid of the cops. The hostages were on the bank robbers' side. They didn't want to be rescued.

Later, after the bank robbers had been arrested, most of the hostages contributed money to the bank robbers' legal defense, and they visited the bank robbers in jail often....and later on, two of the hostage women were engaged to two of the bank robbers.

They fell in love with the bank robbers who were holding them hostage.

True story.

So, anytime somebody falls in love with somebody else who is threatening their life, it is called Stockholm Syndrome.

Psychiatrists say it is a survival technique that is subliminally used by humans. Prostitutes have it with their pimps, battered wives have it with their abusive husbands....

And, they're saying, Elizabeth Smart had it with her kidnappers.

Psychiatrists say people suffering from Stockholm Syndrome deserve pity, not ridicule.....They say it's a primitive survival technique...Falling in love with somebody who wants to kill you. I say that's bullshit. You have to be a real retard to be brainwashed that easily. A normal person will fight their would-be murderer to the death. If I was kidnapped, I'd be trying to run away while the kidnapper's asleep, or break the kidnapper's nose, or something....Stab him with a bottle. It's not normal to become attached to somebody who wants to kill you. Love is not a normal reaction.

To say that you're in love with somebody who is trying to kill you sounds like a stupid thing to me.

It sounds like you need some mental help.

Stockholm Syndrome sounds like it's for two types of people: 5 yr. old girls and fags. If you don't want to die, then fight back....or run away. Don't just stand there and be a fucking queer....

I don't know...Maybe I'm not making any sense right now. I'm hella drunk off whiskey right now.

The bartenders at the saloon have been making the Jack & Cokes pretty strong lately. The waitresses and bartenders who work there try to force whiskey down my throat every second of my life, like they have nothing better to do.

I think they're trying to kill me with their alcohol. I don't think they'd really be happy letting me leave the saloon unless I was utterly shit-faced drunk. And then they don't care that I drive home drunk in the rain.

The bartenders here don't care about my health...or my liver. They just want to see me spend my money and slowly die.

Those fucking bartenders...They're trying to kill me with their fucking whiskey.

Oh well...I still love them though...

God bless 'em....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!