Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 a.m. - 2002-10-30
My readers are still the one....
I don't want my handful of readers to think that they are unappreciated.

As I've said countless times before, I love each and every one of my "fans", for sticking with my diary and continuing to read it on a regular basis.

When I first started my diary a year and a half ago, only one or two people read it, and nobody really cared for it much.

But, now, one and a half years later, I have a heap of loyal fans who have stuck with me, and continue to read my diary regularly.

I know that a lot of people write poems and song lyrics in their diaries, so I guess I should too sometimes. And, occasionally I have the urge to write a love ballad for my loyal readers. So, I wrote a little song about all my fans who continue to read my diary through thick and thin:

Looks like we made it
Look how far we've come, my baby
We might've took the long way
We knew we'd get there someday
They said, "I bet they'll never make it"
But just look at us holding on
We're still together, still going strong

(You're still the one)
You're still the one I run to
The one that I belong to
You're still the one I want for life
(You're still the one)
You're still the one that I love
The only one I dream of
You're still the one I kiss good night

Ain't nothin' better
We beat the odds together
I'm glad we didn't listen
Look at what we would be missin'
They said, "I bet they'll never make it"
But just look at us holding on
We're still together, still going strong

(Chorus)

I'm so glad we made it
Look how far we've come, my baby.

I know it's not much. But, I wrote it really quick. That's why it uses slang words like "ain't"....

It's the best I could come up with in ten minutes....I really did write it in ten minutes!

Who else would've written it?! Shania Twain?!

Nigga please.....

Ten minutes is all the time I need to express my emotions towards my readers. My heart fills with joy when I think about all the people who read my diary regularly.

I get really teary-eyed when I think about how my readers and I are still together...Still going strong.....

I'm not ashamed to express my emotions. I'm not embarrassed to admit that I kiss my readers good night.

You think somebody like Shania Twain could express her emotions like that?!

I think not.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!