Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 p.m. - 2002-08-31
Gone Fishin'
Edgar Frog: Hi...

LissaLizard: hello frog

Edgar Frog: I see you're in the Outdoor Fishing chat room. You know much about it?

LissaLizard: I know i is outdoors..lol

LissaLizard: A little

LissaLizard: I am far from a expert

Edgar Frog: I'm new to it......

Edgar Frog: Me and my friends just got a boat, so we've been going out into the ocean to catch stuff, and we're having a hell of a time. We've tried using nets, and we've gotten a few stingrays and a couple dolphins, but we're having a hell of a time catching trout.

Edgar Frog: What do you recommend, as far as bait?

LissaLizard: get out of the ocean

Edgar Frog: We tried stringing up dead cats and trailing them behind the boat, because I know trout eat meat, right? But, all we attracted was a little tiger shark, and the dolphins.

Edgar Frog: What bait works best with trout?

LissaLizard: liver

Edgar Frog: I might try that next time....

Edgar Frog: What kind of liver? Uh.....pig liver, cat liver, or what?

LissaLizard: larrymcclr is the bait expert...ask him

LissaLizard: chicken liver and gizzards

Edgar Frog: Do trout really go for that?

Edgar Frog: What size net do you think I'd need for a good size trout? Because the one we have now is pretty big, it holds about 3 dolphins. Those things get tangled in there all the time. We have to chop off their tails just to get them untangled.

LissaLizard: seriously?

Edgar Frog: Yeah, they are dumb as bricks.

Edgar Frog: But, the problem is when you chop off the dolphin's tails, the blood attracts sharks.

LissaLizard: I have never fished for trout except close by here..never anyplace that would require a net

Edgar Frog: Luckily, we keep shotguns with us at all times when we're out there, so the sharks don't bother us much.

Edgar Frog: Oh, you've never used nets?

LissaLizard: no..sorry

Edgar Frog: What do you use then?

LissaLizard: I am not any pro or extreme serious fisher sweetie

Edgar Frog: There aren't any real bait shops or anything where I live......That's why we usually just tie dead cats to the back of the boat. You can get a box of kittens for free at the pound, and then we just hold them underwater till they die.....But, it really works to attract stingrays.

Edgar Frog: Try it sometime if you ever go out fishing for stingrays...

LissaLizard: that's cold

LissaLizard: where do you live?

Edgar Frog: Up near Alaska.

Edgar Frog: It is cold up here, you're right....

LissaLizard: I meant stringing up poor kitties is cold

Edgar Frog: Oh, why's that?

Edgar Frog: It doesn't bother us. We're usually so drunk we don't even remember what we were doing out on the boat.

LissaLizard: good place to be when you are drunk

Edgar Frog: Well, it's funny because sometimes we'll just be randomly firing our shotguns into the water......and we don't even know what the hell we're hitting.

LissaLizard: sounds like a blast

Edgar Frog: I almost got busted last weekend though, because my friend Larry brought his daughter along, and she fell in the water at one point, and I damn near shot her ear off.

Edgar Frog: She's lucky to be alive.

Edgar Frog: I was drinking and snorting coke that day though, so I didn't have a clue.

LissaLizard: you don't have a clue now dip sh*t

Edgar Frog: What do you mean?

LissaLizard: snorting coke?

LissaLizard: that is pathetic

Edgar Frog: Oh yeah...but only when we fish.

LissaLizard: that will get you far in life

LissaLizard: something to be proud of

Edgar Frog: We all do it when we fish.

Edgar Frog: We just made sure to tell Larry's daughter to be careful with it.

Edgar Frog: She damn near got shot in the head....

LissaLizard: well, then I guess she deserves it if she was stupid enough to hang out with people who are snorting coke

Edgar Frog: She was doing it too.....How do you think she fell overboard?

Edgar Frog: She's lucky a shark didn't eat her. They were all over from the cat blood we were trailing behind us.

LissaLizard: look..do me a favor..leave me alone.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!