Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 p.m. - 2002-07-09
Hooked on Carports
I don't like adding diary entries TOO often.

For one thing, it hurts my brain to have to think of diary content on a daily basis. For another thing, if I add them too frequently, it doesn't give my readers enough time to see the newest entry.

For instance, if I add a new entry on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.....but the reader only visits my diary on Monday and Wednesday, they will totally miss Tuesday's entry, because they will assume Wednesday's entry is the entry that immediately followed Monday's entry.....I don't think most people are bright enough to check the Older Entries. They just read whatever entry happens to be the newest one.

See, what I'm saying?

I could be wrong.

That being said: I didn't really want to post a new diary entry today, because I have a feeling that I haven't given my readers enough time to read my Boring Computer Entry with Bonus Fun.

But, I received a letter today from the landlord of my apartment building, which I have decided to share with the world.

It is a marvelous letter, and a copy was given to each tenant of my apartment complex. As you will see, it splendidly shows the kind of quality and attention to detail that America is famous for.

This letter shows why other countries fear us.

Here is what my landlord's letter said, and I have copied it exactly, word for word:




NOTICED

TO ALL TENANTS:

ON WEDNESDAY JULY 10, 2002 AROUND 8:00AM THE COMPANY THAT IS WORKING ON THE PARKING LOT WILL BE HERE TO WORK ON THE CARPORTS, SO WE ARE ASKING IF YOU PARK IN A CARPORT ONLY NO OPEN SPACE, YOU WOULD HAVE TO MOVE YOUR CAR. THEY GOING TO DO SOME WORK ON THE CARPORTS, NO CARS CAN BE ON THE CARPORTS. ANY CAR LEFT IN THE CARPORT BY 8:00AM ON WEDNESDAY THEY WILL BE TOW.

THANK YOU

MANAGEMENT




Amen to that, Management.

It really sucks that no cars can be ON the carports.....I'm assuming they mean on the roof? That totally ruins my plans for hiring a chopper pilot to heli-lift my car up on to the roof of the carport.

I guess I can't do that now.

If I do, my car will be tow.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!