Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:19 p.m. - 2002-06-06
Hi, is this Hell? Yes, this is Edgar Frog. I'd like to reserve a room.
For my newest chat scam, I thought it would be funny to try to convince somebody that I was a celebrity in disguise...and then use my "celebrity status" to convince them to do ridiculous things. My victim, I thought, needed to be a naive young woman, so I went to a Blink 182 chat room and chose a girl at random:

Edgar Frog: Hey, what's up?

XxCindigirlxX: nuttin much

XxCindigirlxX: do i kno u?

Edgar Frog: Sort of.....

XxCindigirlxX: name?

Edgar Frog: I'm just bored and randomly talking to people....but, I bet you know me. If I tell you who I am though, you can't tell anybody.

XxCindigirlxX: okay...

XxCindigirlxX: riight

XxCindigirlxX: so who are u?

XxCindigirlxX: i wont tell

Edgar Frog: Have you ever seen Spider Man?

XxCindigirlxX: yea

XxCindigirlxX: why?

Edgar Frog: I am Tobey Maguire. I played Spiderman.

Edgar Frog: I am undercover finding out what people thought about the movie.

XxCindigirlxX: haha

XxCindigirlxX: serious?

Edgar Frog: Celebrities do it all the time......it's the only way to get true fan opinions.

XxCindigirlxX: well i thought it was good

Edgar Frog: Thanks.

Edgar Frog: Is there any way that you can start a discussion in the room about it? Try to get people to talk about it. Please?

XxCindigirlxX: so how did you get my sn?

Edgar Frog: I randomly chose you.

XxCindigirlxX: okay sure then

Edgar Frog: Thanks.

Edgar Frog: If I tell everybody who I am, I'm just worried that everybody will want my autograph and stuff.

XxCindigirlxX: heh..

XxCindigirlxX: can i IM u any time?

Edgar Frog: Ask them questions....like what they would like to see in the sequel. I'll give their recommendations to the producers.

Edgar Frog: If you can convince the whole chat room to say "I Love Spider Man", I might be able to send you an autographed picture of myself.

XxCindigirlxX: hehe alright then

Edgar Frog: Well....?

XxCindigirlxX: hmm just wait im workin on it


At this point, in the chat room, she attempted to start a conversation about Spider Man, but nobody really reacted...the most reaction she got was one girl who said she wanted to see the movie but hadn't seen it yet.


XxCindigirlxX: how bout it?

Edgar Frog: Nobody said "I Love Spider Man"

XxCindigirlxX: yea yea i kno

XxCindigirlxX: see she wants to see spider man

XxCindigirlxX: should i ask them if they do?

Edgar Frog: Nah, nevermind.....It's not working. But thanks for trying.

XxCindigirlxX: OH WELL

XxCindigirlxX: thanks for talking

Edgar Frog: If you want, you can e-mail me an essay about what you liked about Spiderman and what you'd like to see in the sequel, and I'll see if I can get my autograph sent to you.

XxCindigirlxX: yay

XxCindigirlxX: thanx!

XxCindigirlxX: i will

Edgar Frog: You'll have to write it and e-mail it to me right now though, because I need to go soon.

XxCindigirlxX: whoa

XxCindigirlxX: hmmm ill try

XxCindigirlxX: how do i kno if this aint a joke?

Edgar Frog: It should be about 5-6 paragraphs.....include your name and age also.

XxCindigirlxX: okay...

Edgar Frog: If you think it's a joke, you don't have to do it. I'll ask somebody else.

XxCindigirlxX: no no

XxCindigirlxX: ill do it

Edgar Frog: Thanks.


She is Tobey Maguire's biggest fan.

So, thinking I am Tobey Maguire, she is my biggest fan.....

I feel bad though, for what I made her do. I originally published this diary entry without her Spiderman essay, since in my opinion it is way too long, but upon request from some readers who read the first draft of this entry, I have since decided to include her essay, so you can see what I made this young girl do. It will officially make this entry the longest diary entry ever, but, oh well. Here is her Spiderman essay, in its entirety:



Spider man rocked i luv the whole love story the wrestling part was hilarious it was sad that his grandfather died. but i thought there would be more bad people and more fighting and more bad people. and it would be cool if spider man had more abilities than the ones he has.
and mary jane is so right for peter but they just wanted to be friends!? aww i thought they were gonna be a cute couple. and the last final fight with the goblin and spider man was so great! i almost thought he was gonna die! spiderman is totally good but the crying scenes were kinda lame cuz it got me blah blah and all and i luv it when macy gray was on. it would be great if blink 182 came on or somebody musical.
but im way looking forward for another movie with more bad people and cool actions scenes. but hey dont leave out the whole love thing going on and definately more fighting with maryjane like she did in the alley it was like girl power! but i luved the movie wished there was a real friendly neighborhood spider man .
im only 11 thought i live with my mother and my brother. my brother luved the movie also but complained about the love story. i live in southphilly the neighborhood is awful though. spiderman would be great here! but hey it aint that bad i actually went to see spiderman just because i had a crush who has been talking about it in my class and i want to see it so i could talk to him. but it didnt work because i was so shy to talk to him i kinda wished that i was like peter with the whole love thing going on but nah it cant happen.
but i did kinda talked to hi we just becames friends hmm funny but he is kinda nice actually but he has a girlfriend a not really nice one though.it startin to sound like the movie but its just a movie.
i wish it wasnt just a movie but any i luved it i really did !
hehe it was funny too with the goblin singing the itsy bitzy spider song
P.s your totally cute Toby luv the blue eyes luv them!
well g2g email me will ya
from your biggest fan cindy



Eleven years old!!

I had no idea! I thought she was probably 16 or 17 years old.....some dumb broad who deserves ridicule.

The whole chat scam kind of lost its humorous element when I discovered her age. There is a certain pride and satisfaction that comes with scamming teenagers and adults.

There is no pride in scamming children. It's like taking candy from a baby.

Anyways....I blocked her, so that she can't e-mail or Instant Message me with fan mail and autograph requests.

She honestly expects a Tobey Maguire autograph now.....

Oh well.

I'm lucky though....it could've been worse, if I had used my original idea for a chat conversation scam. I was going to try a different plan, instead of making her write an essay....but that was before I knew she was only 11 years old.

If I had tried my original plan with this girl, I could be looking at about 15 years in jail. I could be sharing a jail cell with R. Kelly....

My original plan was to tell the girl I was Tobey Maguire and ask for a photo of her twat in exchange for an autographed picture of my Spider Penis.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!