Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:30 a.m. - 2002-04-01
Age Verification Required
Well, I know it's been a while since I wrote a diary entry, but I've been dealing with some legal issues. Yeah, I got to spend my Easter in court all day.

Apparently, some right-wing catholic minister in Virginia stumbled upon my diary, and complained to Diaryland....but also filed an obscenity lawsuit against me.

Apparently, since I don't have any verbal warning on my diary warning kids under the age of 18 about my adult content, I am breaking the law. So, now anybody who reads my diary needs adult consent.

But, what really sucks is there's a $5,000 fine pending against Diaryland for "allowing" me to post obscenity. I guess this summer sometime I'm going to have to do 100 hours of community service too, the judge said. I got off easy though, I suppose. I could've gotten prison time, but my court-appointed attorney changed the charge against me from "public indecency and obscenity" to "disturbing the peace" which is a lot less of a penalty.

The point is: From now on, my diary can only be read by people who are 18 years or older....AND to help pay their $5,000 fine, Diaryland is now going to punish ME by charging YOU one dollar for every entry of mine you want to read. A username and password will be assigned to you, but for age verification purposes, you'll have to submit credit card info. to Diaryland.

Can you believe that SHIT?!

Starting April 5, it is going to cost you one dollar per entry to read my diary. I know I'm going to lose fans over this. They're only doing this shit to me too...I know I'm not the only one who uses bad words and shit in their diary. It's fucking lame. I'm not happy about this. A buck per diary entry....and it's all going to Diaryland. I'm not seeing any of that money. Trust me, if I could change the situation, I would.

Anyways, if you're interested in paying to continue reading my diary, scroll down to the bottom of this entry. The Diaryland address and age verification information is all there:




















































































































APRIL FOOLS, YOU BIG DUMMY!

My filth of a diary remains free to the loyal reader.

Trust me, I'd probably get a lot more than 100 hours of community service, if I was ever sued for indecency and obscenity.

Especially, since I'd be tempted to pull my testicles out in court and wave them at the judge.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!