Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 a.m. - 2001-06-13
A semi by any other name
Hey, how come those pink-purple semi trucks are tough? You know the color I'm talking about. That really bright magenta/pink/purple kind of rose colored watermelony bright-ass ugly color.

You know the color I mean.

You take that color and put it on your standard family car, and you'd have the laughing stock of the roadways. "FAG" would probably be spraypainted on your gay car on a daily basis. Your friends and family would be afraid to be passengers in your gaymobile.

A bike of that color wouldn't be too cool.

Same goes for wearing a shirt of the same color. If a guy was walking down the street wearing a bright-ass pink/purple/magenta colored shirt, you know he'd be considered flamboyantly gay. He might as well be wearing a neon green hip pack with his ensemble. And be sporting a blonde flock of seagulls hair-do.

But, I saw this big rig today barrelling down the interstate, and the whole thing was that bright-ass pink/purple color. And, man, was it tough looking. I didn't think of it as being a gay semi. It was tough as hell. The driver probably gets layed every night.

I wish I was him. I'd name the truck Rosie. I'd hang a rose from the rear-view mirror too....what do you think about that?!

In fact, fuck you all, starting tomorrow I'm taking truck-driving classes JUST so I can drive a rose-colored semi someday.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!