Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:25 a.m. - 2001-05-12
World's Wildest Diary Entry
In life, it is important to cherish the small things.....the little wonders that make your day a little happier. The bright moments of your day that make you forget all your problems.

Finding a dollar on the ground is an example. Or seeing down a girl's shirt when she bends over. The little things that make you think, "Ah, life's not so bad."

Watching World's Wildest Police Videos, and seeing police cars chase the same exact kind of car that you own is another example of an oft-overlooked happy moment in life. When you see them chasing your brand of car, your heart skips a beat. It's like your first kiss.

You can root for the crook because he's in "your" car....It's virtually like YOU are running from the cops. If his car flips, then your car would've flipped at that exact same spot. If he gets away, you would've gotten away. At that moment, you are one with the crook, and you're living the thrill of the chase vicariously through him. Through your shared taste in vehicles.

It is rare to see your model of car in a police car chase video, and so when it happens, the moment must be cherished.

I own a Suzuki Sidekick Sport, recognizable by its trapezoidal shape, wide base, and spare tire in the back. It also has a set of small side windows behind the rear doors. It's highly recognizable.

Tonight, while watching Police Videos, they showed a chase down a snowy, Michigan freeway. Two police vehicles were chasing an SUV down the icy road, while the dashboard cam filmed it all. But, wait....the vehicle they were chasing.....trapezoidal shape, rear-mounted spare tire, unique wide base.

Could it be?

A Suzuki Sidekick Sport?! I was overjoyed! I was at the edge of my seat. I've never seen a Sidekick Sport in a chase situation. It's not built for speed, it's built for off-roading, but I believe if driven correctly, not even the toughest police prowler can catch it. I watched with suspenseful amazement as the little sport utility vehicle barreled down the Michigan freeway.

Go Suzuki Sidekick Sport, you can do it! You can escape! You are me. I am you. We are one!!

Then, one of the cop cars came up from behind and nudged the Sidekick. It spun into a 360, and the cops surrounded the vehicle, guns drawn.

Awwwww......poor little Suzuki Sidekick Sport. It's not your fault. It's your driver's fault. I still believe in you. I still think you........wait a minute......as the cop car shined its light on the vehicle, the words "Geo Tracker" became clearly apparent on the side of the vehicle.

It must've been the 4-door Luxury Edition. A Geo Tracker!!! I had been rooting for a Geo Tracker!

Piece of shit Geo Tracker!! I'm glad you got caught!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!