Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:55 p.m. - 2003-05-31
Baby Blues
Edgar Frog: Hi

JMB1JMB2: hi kid

Edgar Frog: I see your member profile says you are a neonatal nurse. Does that mean you work with babies?

JMB1JMB2: y

JMB1JMB2: u?

Edgar Frog: Can I ask u a question?

JMB1JMB2: k

Edgar Frog: My girlfriend and I had a kid, and we don't want that shit. What's the best way to get rid of it?

JMB1JMB2: Adoption is an admirable and beautiful and selfless act of courage

JMB1JMB2: not to mention an act of love

Edgar Frog: It's expensive though.

JMB1JMB2: not

Edgar Frog: I heard about that Scott Peterson guy that threw his baby in the ocean...but he got arrested. I don't want to go to jail. I just want to get rid of this smelly little bastard

JMB1JMB2: how old is the babe?

Edgar Frog: About 9 months old

Edgar Frog: My girlfriend just gave birth to it like 7 months ago or something.

Edgar Frog: Or 9 months ago, I guess

Edgar Frog: We're both 17.

JMB1JMB2: there are many protective agencies that will be glad to take in a babe and give him or her to someone who does want a child

JMB1JMB2: do you attend church

Edgar Frog: I don't know why anybody would want it. All it does is shit and cry.

Edgar Frog: I don't go to church

Edgar Frog: Its like a little retard. It doesn't even talk. It's so stupid.

JMB1JMB2: There are those of us who can and those of us who cannot. I strongly suggest you search for an adoption agency. The department of social work i n your area is a grand start.

Edgar Frog: I saw a show on Discovery Channel about groups of witches who buy babies for religious reasons. Do you know much about that, or what they would pay?

JMB1JMB2: Another avenue is a local hospital. Don't know about witches, just know about God.

Edgar Frog: I wish God would buy it from me.

Edgar Frog: Can I just pud an ad in the paper? Like "Baby for sale. Good condition. $50 OBO"

Edgar Frog: That would be easier than an adoption agency.

Edgar Frog: It's only like $8 to put an ad in my paper. I did it once when I was selling my Playstation.

JMB1JMB2: 1-800-2-ADOPT, If you feel the babe is a burden, give the babe away--free yourself of the worry and make someone else's life fuller

JMB1JMB2: what's your girlfriend's take on life?

Edgar Frog: She doesn't know I want to get rid of it. It's my little secret. Would I be able to put the baby up for adoption without my girlfreind being with me.

Edgar Frog: Because she'd probably try to stop me.

Edgar Frog: I'll sign whatever papers need to be signed, and be done with it. Katie doesn't need to know.

Edgar Frog: Katie's my GF....

JMB1JMB2: no, you can't do it alone. It's your sperm and HER ovum, a 50/50 decision

Edgar Frog: What if I take another girl with me to the adoption place who pretends to be the mother.

JMB1JMB2: pretense doesn't work, but the truth shall set you free. You can't fake it bro man

Edgar Frog: Katie totally loves the baby for some reason. I don't know why. It stinks. Yesterday it had diarrhea all over its little crib....She wanted me to clean the sheets. I was like, "Hell no, it's your baby. You clean it."

JMB1JMB2: have you thought of relinquishing your paternal rights? how does your family/friends feel about the babe?

Edgar Frog: Maybe I'll talk her into going to the adoption place with me when she's drunk. I'll tell her it's a hospital or something, and that they're doing routine immunization shots....Then when she sobers up, the baby will be long gone.

Edgar Frog: Neither of our families know about the baby. But all my friends think it smells and they tell me I should get rid of it. It's just like a hamster, but bigger.

JMB1JMB2: Again, I say, adoption is a wonderful thing. If you can rationally talk her into it, that would be great. IF, if would be the best for you BOTH. If it's good for one and uncomfortable for the other. Someone has just got to get on with life and get over it. I hope you'll find the strength to ask God for his divine wisdom and guidance in doing what is right for all three of you. Your babe could be such an incredible person when a full-sized adult or somewhere along the way. I wouldn't trade

JMB1JMB2: the two I adopted for all the un-grey hair in the world. Be blessed. Think and meditate on it. You'll make the right decision. My prayers are with you, Katie, and the babe. Ciao

Edgar Frog: Shouldn't it be able to talk? All it does is make stupid sounds like a retard.

Edgar Frog: I had a dream last night of putting the baby in a basket and sending it down the river......Maybe that was a message from God.

JMB1JMB2: No, he shouldn't talk yet. It's not time. Babbling at this point would be an excellent display of development. "Stupid sounds" are right on target, especially if giggling and drooling accompanies it.

Edgar Frog: If an adult giggles and drools, he'd be considered a retard.

JMB1JMB2: Moses was that babe, and a great leader was he. And there you have it, the difference between an adult and a babe- glad you're paying attention :-)

Edgar Frog: I think the baby would be cooler if Katie hadn't done so much crystal meth while pregnant.

JMB1JMB2: there's still a good chance he'll turn out okay. He might need some extra TLC in school with behavioral issues later (anger, depression, aggression, that type)

Edgar Frog: What a retard.

JMB1JMB2: not, you know what drugs do to adults. think what they do to babes and what Katie took, she shared

Edgar Frog: At least the baby got the high of a lifetime.

JMB1JMB2: Okay, enough of the funny time to put on the Daddy-suit. Repeat after me:

JMB1JMB2: this is my child, and I want to do what's best

JMB1JMB2: sorry, I didn't hear you:-*

Edgar Frog: I do want to do what's best, that's why I appreciate your advice. I think I will take your advice and put an ad in the paper to sell the baby.....

JMB1JMB2: are a west-coaster?

Edgar Frog: Yes.

JMB1JMB2: A-D-O-P-T-I-O-N with Katie's consent and relinquishment of parental rights from you both. Be mature about it. Tell your folks. They might want to make the transaction. But for the babe's sake, give him a chance to have a chance.

Edgar Frog: Thanks for all your advice.

Edgar Frog: If I can get at least $50 for the baby, it'll be worth it.

JMB1JMB2: May God be with you always, what's the baby's name

Edgar Frog: Aaron...Or Erin....Something like that.

Edgar Frog: I don't remember how it's spelled.

JMB1JMB2: Ciao and be Blessed

Edgar Frog: Bye.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!