Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:56 p.m. - 2003-03-22
First Class
I just remembered that I got a parking ticket last October.

I never paid it, of course.

In fact, I ripped the ticket up, fully expecting to regret my action later...fully expecting a letter in the mail notifying me of my unpaid ticket, with a late fee probably added to the original fine.

But....Here it is mid-March, almost 6 months later...and I haven't heard a word from anybody.

I guess I don't have to pay the ticket...

Last month I received another parking ticket....I sent the ticket back to the city with "FUCK YOU" written across it in rather large, capital letters.

I thought I might regret my action later....Surely, I thought it must be illegal to write "FUCK YOU" on a ticket when you send it back to City Hall.

But, I never heard one word fom them either.

I guess they didn't mind.

Maybe the law is afraid of me.

I have an uncanny knack for escaping law enforcement.

I've never been pulled over for drunk driving, for instance, although it is a weekly habit of mine. Last night, for example, while going down a freeway on-ramp, I plowed off the asphalt and off-roaded through some shrubbery in order to get to the freeway quicker.

Common practice for me.

It's like I'm above the law.

I can never get caught.

That's my theory, anyways....

So, I'm not too worried about the half-full bottle of Heineken that I dumped into a public mailbox last night, spilling beer on all the envelopes enclosed.

Mostly bills probably.....possibly some postcards.....perhaps a few letters from parents to their children fighting overseas.

And, I don't know for sure, but I'm assuming that an open bottle of Dutch beer, spilling 11 fluid ounces of its contents on to the envelopes inside a mailbox, will pretty much smear all the ink and destroy everything.

Tampering with U.S. mail....

It's a felony.

But, my defense in court would be that I wasn't purposely trying to destroy everybody's mail....I was trying to mail the Heineken bottle to myself.

It's just that I forgot to leave the bottle unopened....

Sorry.....

Oh...and I forgot to put an address label on it...

And a stamp....

Mistakes happen.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!