Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 p.m. - 2003-03-07
Edgar Frog v. Jack Daniel's
Dear Edgar Frog,

In accordance with our Intellectual Property Rights Policy, Jack Daniels provided us with a notice in which it alleged that an image used in your Shop infringes its intellectual property rights. Based on this notice, we removed your Shop from our servers.

Moreover, the use of the design which promotes the irresponsible use of alcohol and underage drinking is not condoned or allowed through the CafePress.com service. Accordingly we have disabled your CafePress.com merchandise account.

Sincerely,

Intellectual Property Rights Agent
CafePress.com



Now if you're an owner of Whiskey For Kids merchandise, it's a collector's item.

I hope Jack Daniel's doesn't sue me. If they do, I'm going to stop drinking their product....

Well, maybe not.....but I'll stop drinking it as much....

Well, maybe not....But I still hope they don't sue me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!