Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 p.m. - 2003-03-02
Fuhgeddaboutit......
I was serious. About retiring from the Diaryland biz. I wasn't kidding.

It wasn't some kind of marketing ploy. I despise most everybody on Diaryland. It shames me to be a part of this community. I was going to move over to LiveJournal secretly. It was to be a covert operation. Like moving your family to another state in the middle of the night, as your neighbors sleep. Then, I would cleverly link my Diaryland page to my new LiveJournal page....This way my Whiskey For Kids merchandise wouldn't have to be redone, since it says "edgarfrog.diaryland.com" on it.

I think of everything.

But, to join LiveJournal, you need to either pay money or get a top-secret code. It's like an elite cult of journal writers....They don't like admitting new members.

I bet all the LiveJournal users get together on Saturday afternoons for a round of golf and a sip of tea.

Fags.

And, so, I couldn't get a code. And so there went my LiveJournal idea.

So, naturally, I lost faith in this whole online diary thing. I decided to scratch everything altogether.

But, I realized that if I quit writing altogether, I would never be able to shamelessly plug my PBS documentary when it's on in July. I wouldn't be able to continue selling Whiskey For Kids merchandise....

And, more importantly, I wouldn't be able to tell the world about how I spent last night sleeping on a cold rooftop in Hollywood, soaked in my own urine.

But, I'll tell the world about that later.....

For now, I just want to go to sleep in my warm bed, as I'm sure you can understand. And I want to celebrate the fact that, unlike last night, I'm no longer soaked in urine.

"Damp with urine?"....Yeah, maybe.

But not soaked.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!