Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 a.m. - 2002-11-12
You goddamn illiterate kids......
I just found out from PBS that the documentary I'm in is now entitled "Ghost Soldiers"....based on a book of the same name, about the Bataan liberation.

The original title of my documentary was "Bataan Rescue". I like "Ghost Soldiers" better.

It sounds spookier.

They should make a sequel to Scooby Doo, where Scooby Doo and Shaggy must rescue a group of starving P.O.W.'s from some ghost soldiers.

I'd pay to go see it.

Enough about Scooby Doo....!

Ghost Soldiers...the one with me (not the one with Scooby Doo, you dummy)...will be on PBS in July of 2003. That's what PBS told me.

Straight from the horse's mouth.

So, that's how long we must all wait to watch it. Because....you ARE going to watch it, right?! Damn right you are.

Ghost Soldiers won't be spooky though, although it will show me half-naked in a pair of boxers...

It'll be sad. I bet everybody who watches it will cry. It's the forgotten epic story of WWII's most dramatic mission.

Plus, the performances of the actors, including me, will add to the sadness....I already wrote a diary entry about the scene where I was hanging on a wooden rack in the heat....but, I forgot to mention one thing: As I was hanging there on the wooden rack with whip marks on my back and the sun beating down on me, when the camera was zoomed in on my face, I had my eyes half-shut to show sleepiness, I was licking my lips to show hunger, and, at one point...... I drooled!

I drooled, for god's sake! On purpose, of course....

Nobody told me to drool. It was a choice I made as an actor.

I did it to add to the drama.

I bet you'll cry!

Somebody give me an Academy Award!

The picture up above, incidentally, is the cover of the book. I know that most of you who are reading my diary are probably still on the "Clifford, the Big Red Dog" reading level, plus, there's not a single mention of Harry Potter anywhere in the book....otherwise, I'd recommend that you read Ghost Soldiers....

I've never read the thing...so I can't really vouch for the book, but I know the story well enough to know that it's full of action and drama.

It would do you good, by the way, to read an intelligent historical book, even if you are on the "Curious George" reading level. Who cares if I haven't read it? That doesn't mean YOU shouldn't....What book is on your nightstand right now? I bet it's a Dr. Seuss book.

I bet it's a "Thomas the Tank Engine" book.

I'm serious. I don't mean to sound too much like Levar Burton on Reading Rainbow, but, kids are graduating high school nowadays with a 1st grade reading level, you know? We're the most illiterate country in the world. And kids nowadays have such short attention spans that they can't even make it through a full-length novel.

It's sad.

And, let me add this:

I don't need to read Ghost Soldiers....I lived it!

By the way, when I said that PBS wrote me, I don't want you to get the wrong impression...I don't want you to think that PBS and I are old pals. They didn't e-mail me out of the clear blue. Those Hollywood fuckers haven't given me hardly any information. I had to e-mail PBS and ask them for some info.

It was like pulling teeth to find out when my goddamn documentary was going to be on TV.

I didn't even know the title of the film....and I'm in the damn thing!!

I bet the Osbournes don't even know when their show is going to be on TV until the very last minute.

Those damn Hollywood fucks....

I'm bored of writing now, so I'm going to go look at one of my books....I'm stuck on this one part.

It's been bugging the hell out of me....

I can't fucking find Waldo anywhere in this damn castle scene....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!