Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:53 a.m. - 2002-09-30
Abracadabra
Edgar Frog: Hi, you're a lawyer?

Dream9999: yes / Y

Dream9999: Good Morning !

Edgar Frog: I was wondering if you could give me some legal advice.

Dream9999: Sorry but that is Prohibited by AOL. I may however give you Suggestions. Just know that Laws differ from State to State

Edgar Frog: Suggestions is fine. I just have a few legal questions.

Dream9999: I am working but I am happy to do what I can~! TIme is of the essence 4 me :)

Edgar Frog: I'm a magician, and I am working on trying to get my own stage show in Vegas. My name is Edgar Frog, you probably haven't heard of me because I am up and coming....

Dream9999: Congratulations ~I know NOTHING about Entertainment law - sorry

Edgar Frog: Well, my question isn't about entertainment law.

Dream9999: what is the problem ?

Dream9999: state your case :) the facts~

Edgar Frog: I try to mix adult enterrtainment with magic in my show. So, one of my tricks is to choose a woman from the audience and have her think of a card, then much to her surprise, she finds that the card she was thinking of is rolled up inside her vagina.....

Dream9999: I hope you Grow Up~ And Learn that To Respect women you Must Respect Yourself

Edgar Frog: I have tried it a few times at little indian reservations and Elks Lodge meetings. Basically, the trick is done by selecting a random woman before the show and slipping her roofies. Then when she passes out, myself or one of my partners puts the card in her vagina.....So, when I do the trick later on, she has no idea how the card got there.

Edgar Frog: But, I have gotten sued a few times because of this. What would be my best bet to avoid lawsuits?

Dream9999: I reserve the right to posit ~No Comment. Use Ordianry Sense ~ Ponder if you will ~Intenitinanal Infliction Of Emotional Distress and Assault + Battery

Edgar Frog: It's a great trick though. The women are always surprised! Usually they're a little angry and embarrassed also...but as long as it entertains the rest of the audience, that's the important thing, right?

Dream9999: Good Knight~ I have work to do. I find what you Propose DISGUSTING

Edgar Frog: It's just magic.....

Dream9999: This is a Joke ~stop it ~How stupid are you

Edgar Frog: It's not a joke. It's legitimate magic entertainment.

Edgar Frog: I just don't want to be sued for doing a magic trick.

Dream9999: I must get to work ~~Good Night ~I wish not to talk further as my Work is Vital to Me

Edgar Frog: Would it be legally better for me if the card was in the victim's rectum rather than the vagina?

Edgar Frog: That way I could do the trick to women AND men.

Edgar Frog: Well, I appreciate all your advice.

Dream9999: YOu have Poor Judgement as I see it

Edgar Frog: Why do I have poor judgment?

Dream9999: to evn consider such a TRICK

Dream9999: I must go~You have no Sensibilities. No sense of Decency

Dream9999: Bye

Edgar Frog: Next week I'm doing a magic show for the kids at my nephew's kindergarten......I guess I might have to come up with a new trick for them.

Edgar Frog: Well, thanks for your help. Bye.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!