Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:27 a.m. - 2002-08-26
Anything you can do, I can do better
I was looking on the internet to see what other people had accomplished in their lives when they were my age.

I'm 23.

I discovered that when John Singleton was 23, he directed his first movie, Boyz 'N The Hood.

When she was 23, Margaret Mead traveled to the South Seas as part of a rescue operation to study primitive cultures before they perished.

English poet Jane Taylor wrote "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" when she was 23.

And, at age 23, Jack Nicklaus became the youngest golfer to win the Master's.

It's okay though.

I don't feel bad.

I don't have low self-esteem now, after learning about all the things other people had accomplished when they were my age.

So what if I've never directed a movie, or written a world-famous poem, or won a golf tournament.

I have my own accomplishments....

For instance, earlier this year, I traveled to the South Seas as part of a rescue operation to study primitive cultures before they perished.

Uh....wait...did I say I traveled to the South Seas as part of a rescue operation to study primitive cultures before they perished?

What I meant to say was that while playing Super Mario Bros. and timing myself with a stopwatch, I beat the game in 12 minutes.

Using the warp zones, of course.

I always get "beating Super Mario Bros." and "traveling to the South Seas as part of a rescue operation to study primitive cultures before they perish" confused....

I bet Margaret Mead doesn't even know how to play Super Mario Bros.

Stupid bitch....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!