Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 a.m. - 2002-02-02
R.I.P. Adriana Pinon
Adriana Pinon, an 18-year-old aspiring actress, was gunned down in her San Diego home last night. Apparently, Adriana was shot by a burglar, after she came home and discovered him in the house.

He got away, whoever he was. He left the Pinons' television in the driveway.

Adriana Pinon's mom discovered the body. I imagine Adriana's mom being pretty upset as she approached the house that night, after a hard day at work, to see broken windows...to see the TV laying outside in the driveway.

"Shit, we've been robbed," she probably said to herself. "What could possibly make this night worse?"

A few minutes later, she would find the dead body of her daughter, filled with bullets, laying in a puddle of blood on the living room floor.

This was Thursday night. I read about it Friday night. I did not know Adriana Pinon. But...I decided I wanted to know more about her.

On AOL, I searched the Member Directory for the words "Adriana Pinon" expecting to find friends of Adriana who might have "R.I.P. Adriana Pinon" or "We'll miss you, Adriana Pinon" written in their member profiles.

I wanted to ask one of them about Adriana. I wanted to find out what kind of person Adriana Pinon was before her body was filled with bullets.

I thought maybe I could use my conversation with them to write my first-ever SERIOUS diary entry.

But, my search in the AOL Member Directory for the words "Adriana Pinon" did not find any friends of Adriana.

None of Adriana's friends have "R.I.P. Adriana Pinon" in their member profile. Nobody has "We miss you, Adriana Pinon" written in their profile either.

It made me upset that I wouldn't be able to have a conversation with one of Adriana's friends. I really wanted to have a first-ever serious diary entry.

But...my AOL member search was not a complete failure.

My search did find one result....a result I was not expecting.

My search found Adriana Pinon.

Her screenname is Adi88Pin. If you have AOL, you can see for yourself. Two days ago, even though I don't know her, I could've e-mailed her and asked her how her day was. I could've asked her about being an aspiring actress. I could've said "Write back."

Two days ago....

I wanted to e-mail her tonight and ask her the same things.

But I didn't...

I knew I wouldn't get a reply.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!