Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:21 a.m. - 2001-06-22
The game is afoot
Today on the way to work I saw a tanker truck that was off the side of the freeway at a 45 degree angle in a ditch. A huge gasoline tanker perpendicular to the freeway in a ditch. Firetrucks and tow trucks were trying to tow it out, but how can they when the tanker truck weighs more than all the rescue vehicles combined? I remember thinking they'd need a few helicopters to try to airlift it out.

On the way home from work, the gasoline tanker was gone, and the scene was normal. Like it had never happened....Odd. How did they pull a 100-ton tanker truck out of the ditch? Where did they take it? I had so many questions!

But, then I saw a Fidel Castro lookalike doing a gangsta limp down the sidewalk, and everything became clear to me.

America...what a country!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!