Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 p.m. - 2001-05-07
Supplies!
Boy oh boy, I was an hour late to work today. I'm supposed to be there at 11 a.m., but instead I decided to walk in at noon. It was funny.

Another funny time, was at my old job in Vegas: I was supposed to be there at 3 p.m., but instead I called them one day at 2:30 p.m. and told them I couldn't go to work that day because I was in California.

"We need you here today. It's busy. Get here as quick as possible," they said.

"But, I'm in California. It would take me 5 hours to get back."

"What are you doing in California when you knew you had to work today?"

"I don't know. I just decided to drive here."

It's true. I was in California. I wasn't lying. I had decided to drive to Magic Mountain with a girl. Surprising your boss with a funny surprise like that is what makes life worth living. It's like the old song goes:

"We were never meant to worry, the way that people do." You know the song.....

And then they say "Sha la la la la la live for today."

Amen to that.

Another funny surprise to lay on your boss would be to call 15 minutes before you're supposed to be there, and tell him you're not going to make it in today, sorry, because you have to appear in court to face child molestation charges.

I'm working on that one next.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!